English III

First Block

 

Fourth Block

Gatsby and the Weather

Monday, September 23

First Block

Gatsby and the Weather

Fourth Block

Love At Each Sight

Tuesday, September 24

First Block

.

Fourth Block

.

Wednesday, September 25

First Block

.

Fourth Block

.

Thursday, September 26

First & Second Block

.

 

.

Friday, September 27

First Block

Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

 

Fourth Block

Ch. 3 Essay Questions

Monday, September 16

First Block

Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

Fourth Block

Ch. 3 Essay Questions Due

F. Scott Fitzgerald Doc

Tuesday, September 17

First Block

Chapter of 3 Guided Notes

Character Map

Fourth Block

Chapter of 3 Guided Notes

Character Map

Wednesday, September 18

First Block

Finish Chapter 4

Work on Ch. 3-4 Review

Fourth Block

Finish Chapter 4

Work on Ch. 3-4 Review

Thursday, September 19

First & Second Block

Chapter 1-4 Test

 

Chapter 3-4 Review due before test for 50% of test grade.

Friday, September 20

Chapter 1 take home quiz DUE.

First Block

Meet Daisy

Read first half of Chapter 2

Symbolism of Color in Gatsby

 

Fourth Block

Meet Daisy

Daisy & Myrtle

Daisy & Myrtle Character Chart

Monday, September 9

1920'2 History Crash Course

First Block

Daisy & Myrtle

Daisy & Myrtle Character Chart

Fourth Block

Symbolism of Color in Gatsby

Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Tuesday, September 10

First Block

Complete Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Finish Reading Ch. 2

Fourth Block

Complete Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Finish Reading Ch. 2

Chapter 2-4 Guided Notes

Wednesday, September 11

First Block

Turn in Character Chart

Begin Chapter 2

Fourth Block

Complete Ch. 2

Chapter 2 Guided Notes

Thursday, September 12

First Block

Complete Reading Chapter 2

Complete Ch. 2 Guided notes.

Fourth Block

Listen to Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

Friday, September 13

NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 2

.

Tuesday, September 3

.

Wednesday, September 4

.

Thursday, September 5

.

Friday, September 6

.

Monday, August 26

.

Tuesday, August 27

The Great Gatsby

Pages 1-2

The Great Breakdown

Wednesday, August 28

Thursday, August 29

The Great Breakdown DUE

Friday, August 30

© 2017 Ashley High School, 555 Halyburton Memorial Parkway, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 790-2360; Fax (910) 790-2356 

Contact the Ashley Webmaster Disclaimer