English III

Monday, September 23

First Block

 

Fourth Block

Gatsby and the Weather

Tuesday, September 24

First Block

Gatsby and the Weather

Fourth Block

Love At Each Sight

Wednesday, September 25

First Block

.

Fourth Block

.

Thursday, September 26

First Block

.

Fourth Block

.

Friday, September 27

First & Second Block

.

 

.

Monday, September 16

First Block

Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

 

Fourth Block

Ch. 3 Essay Questions

Tuesday, September 17

First Block

Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

Fourth Block

Ch. 3 Essay Questions Due

F. Scott Fitzgerald Doc

Wednesday, September 18

First Block

Chapter of 3 Guided Notes

Character Map

Fourth Block

Chapter of 3 Guided Notes

Character Map

Thursday, September 19

First Block

Finish Chapter 4

Work on Ch. 3-4 Review

Fourth Block

Finish Chapter 4

Work on Ch. 3-4 Review

Friday, September 20

First & Second Block

Chapter 1-4 Test

 

Chapter 3-4 Review due before test for 50% of test grade.

Monday, September 9

Chapter 1 take home quiz DUE.

First Block

Meet Daisy

Read first half of Chapter 2

Symbolism of Color in Gatsby

 

Fourth Block

Meet Daisy

Daisy & Myrtle

Daisy & Myrtle Character Chart

Tuesday, September 10

1920'2 History Crash Course

First Block

Daisy & Myrtle

Daisy & Myrtle Character Chart

Fourth Block

Symbolism of Color in Gatsby

Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Wednesday, September 11

First Block

Complete Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Finish Reading Ch. 2

Fourth Block

Complete Ch. 2 Color Symbolism

Finish Reading Ch. 2

Chapter 2-4 Guided Notes

Thursday, September 12

First Block

Turn in Character Chart

Begin Chapter 2

Fourth Block

Complete Ch. 2

Chapter 2 Guided Notes

Friday, September 13

First Block

Complete Reading Chapter 2

Complete Ch. 2 Guided notes.

Fourth Block

Listen to Ch. 3

Answer Ch. 3 Questions

Monday, September 2

NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, September 3

.

Wednesday, September 4

.

Thursday, September 5

.

Friday, September 6

.

Monday, August 26

.

Tuesday, August 27

.

Wednesday, August 28

The Great Gatsby

Pages 1-2

The Great Breakdown

Thursday, August 29

Friday, August 30

The Great Breakdown DUE

© 2017 Ashley High School, 555 Halyburton Memorial Parkway, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 790-2360; Fax (910) 790-2356  Contact the Ashley Webmaster Disclaimer